FME Scientific Council

According to the Statute of the University of West Bohemia in Pilsen, dated March 1, 2017, Article 27:

The Chair of the FME Scientific Council is the Dean, who appoints and dismisses other members of the Scientific Council in accordance with the law, taking into account the representation of areas and disciplines in which FST has the right to appoint associate professors.

Records from the Scientific Council are stored in Important documents [cs].


doc. Ing. Milan Edl, Ph.D.

Internal members

prof. Ing. Josef Basl, CSc.
prof. Ing. Lilia Dvořáková, CSc.
prof. RNDr. Jaroslav Fiala, CSc. 
doc. Ing. Petr Heller, CSc.
doc. Dr. Ing. Miroslav Holeček
prof. Dr. Ing. František Holešovský
prof. Ing. Stanislav Hosnedl, CSc.
doc. Ing. Miloslav Kepka, CSc.
prof. Dr. Ing. Antonín Kříž

prof. Ing. Vladislav Laš, CSc.
prof. Ing. Václava Lašová, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Jiří Linhart, CSc.
prof. Ing. Václav Mentl, CSc.
doc. Ing. Jan Řehoř, Ph.D.
doc. Ing. Michal Šimon, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Václav Uruba, CSc.
doc. Ing. Václav Vaněk, Ph.D.
prof. RNDr. Josef Voldřich, CSc.

External members

prof. Ing. Miloš Čambal, PhD. (STU v Bratislavě)
doc. Ing. Ivo Drahotský, Ph.D. (Univerzita Pardubice)
prof. Ing. Vojtěch Dynybyl, Ph.D. (ŠAVŠ)
prof. Ing. Jan Džugan, Ph.D. (COMTES)
prof. Ing. Karel Fraňa, Ph.D. (TU v Liberci)

doc. RNDr. Josef Kasl, CSc. (VZÚ Plzeň)
Dr. Ing. Miloslav Kesl (PILSEN TOOLS, s.r.o.)
prof. Ing. Zdeněk Kolíbal, CSc. (VUT v Brně)
prof. Ing. Petr Louda, CSc. (TU v Liberci)
prof. Ing. Peter Monka, PhD. (TUKE)


Ing. Roman Čermák, Ph.D.
doc. Ing. Ivo Hlavatý, Ph.D.
doc. Ing. Jan Horejc, Ph.D.
prof. RNDr. Zbyněk Jaňour, DrSc.
doc. Ing. Jaroslav Katolický, Ph.D.
prof. Dr. Ing. Petr Lenfeld

prof. Ing. Radim Mareš, CSc.
Ing. Milan Pinte, Ph.D.
doc. Ing. Jiří Staněk, CSc.
prof. Ing. Michael Valášek, DrSc.
Ing. Jan Zdebor, CSc.
doc. Ing. Helena Zídková, Ph.D.